Bertrand Chamayou  piano

Bertrand Chamayou’s elegant piano playing is paralleled by his quite unique ability to devise a programme.

Bertrand Chamayou © Marco Borggreve


Saint-Saëns Allegro appassionato in C Sharp Minor
Handel-Liszt Sarabande and chaconne from Almira S. 181
Mozart-Liszt Réminiscences de Don Juan S. 418
Koechlin Sieste, avant le départ, excerpts from Heures persanes
Saint-Saëns Les cloches de Las Palmas, Etude op. 110 No. 4
Fauré Barcarolle No 5
Ravel A la manière de... Chabrier
Chabrier Mélancolie, Idylle, excerpts from Pièces pittoresques
Hahn Rêverie nocturne sur le Bosphore, excerpt from Orient
Saint-Saëns Mazurkas No 2 et 3
Fauré Nocturne No 6
Saint-Saëns Etude en forme de valse op. 52 No 6

Absolute discretion in his private life and a level of integrity at the keyboard which others can only aspire to if they want to succeed. But if Bertrand Chamayou is a faithful knight in the service of his works in the noblest sense of the term, he is neither a censor nor a killjoy. His quest for legibility is never dull and his reverence for the score never implies detachment. With Liszt and Saint-Saëns, you can expect a chivalrous approach, sweat, adrenaline and dazzling risk-taking. Although he believes first and foremost that Fauré rewards hard work, this does not negate inspiration, and it is primarily out of respect for the listener that he will not share a less than painstakingly perfect performance.

Jeanine Roze Production

Cookies and plotters improve your experience on the website.
By continuing your navigation, you accept their use. For more information click here