Bertrand Chamayou | piano
Jean-Frédéric Neuburger | piano
Adélaïde Ferrière | percussions
Gilles Durot | percussions

Dialogues of keyboard and percussion around Rachmaninov and Bartók.

Bertrand Chamayou, Jean-Frédéric Neuburger
Bertrand Chamayou © Marco Borggreve, Jean-Frédéric Neuburger © Carole Bellaiche


Rachmaninov Symphonic Dances sfor two pianos Op. 45
Bartók Sonata for two pianos and percussions 

 Young audience workshops Comment ça marche ?

To read

"When I was a young man, Chaliapin was my great idol. Now he is dead. Since then, everything I write is with the Philadelphia sound in my ears," says Rachmaninov before the premiere of the Symphonic Dances in January 1941 under the direction of Eugene Ormandy. We can believe him as far as the orchestration he talks about is concerned, but not for the original version, written for two keyboards and dedicated to his friend Horowitz. The partnership formed by Bertrand Chamayou and Jean-Frédéric Neuburger, who have been in tune for several years, subsequently invited Gilles Durot, who is very involved in the music of our time, and Adélaïde Ferrière, a French percussionist, to join him in the Sonate Sz. 110, composed by Bartók in 1937. A colourful programme.

COREALISATION Jeanine Roze Production / Théâtre des Champs-Elysées