Fazıl Say | piano
Quatuor Modigliani 

Piano master Fazil Say with the dashing heroes of the Modigliani Quartet.

Fazıl Say
Fazıl Say © Marco Borggreve
Quatuor Modigliani
Quatuor Modigliani © Marie Staggat


Say Quintet with piano Op. 72b « Yürüyen Köșk »
Schumann Quintet for piano and strings Op. 44 

 Young audience workshops Raconte-moi une histoire

To read

The story of "Yürüyen Köşk" – read: The Moving House – began in Yalova in 1928. To promote local agriculture, Kemal Atatürk, the founder of modern Turkey, created a "national farm" on his private estate east of the city. A small building standing next to a young plane tree which, the following year, had grown well. Its branches now run through the windows of the house. Prune the tree? No way. Green leader before his time, the president's instead... moving the shack on rails. In 2017, the story inspires a highly imaginative keyboard quintet at Fazıl Say, who would pass on its secrets to the Modigliani. Schumann's Opus 44 will round off the programme in a most romantic way.

COREALISATION Jeanine Roze Production / Théâtre des Champs-Elysées