Continue without accepting

We respect your privacy

With your consent, we use cookies or similar technologies to store and access personal information such as your visit to this website. You can withdraw your consent or object to processin based on legitimate interest at any time by cliking on "Find out more" or in your privacy policy on this website.

Welcome to the Théâtre des Champs-Elysées website

The Théâtre des Champs-Elysées and its partners set cookies and use non-sensitive information from your device to improve our products and display personalized advertising and content. You can accept or refuse these different operations. To find out more about cookies, the data we use, the processing operations we carry out and the partners with whom we work, you can consult our cookies dedicated page.


    Konzertmeister der Berliner Philharmoniker I

    The first Mozart-Brahms evening with the eminent Konzertmeister der Berliner Philharmoniker

    Christoph Streuli, Ulrich Knörzer - DR
    Christoph Streuli, Ulrich Knörzer - DR

    Guy Braunstein | violin
    Christoph Streuli | violin
    Uladzimir Sinkevich | cello
    Ulrich Knörzer | viola
    Wenzel Fuchs | clarinet
    Anna Vinnitskaya | piano

    Brahms  Quintet with piano op. 34
    Mozart  Quintet with clarinet K. 581

    Boccherini and Michael Haydn paved the way for chamber writing for five performers, and Mozart established its credentials, notably with string quintet K 581, which is unique in the catalogue due to the presence of the clarinet, which for Mozart was the symbol par excellence of masonic brotherhood. Brahms’s quintet with piano, one of his favourites, is the fruit of a complex maturation process. It was initially written for the traditional ensemble of two violins, a viola and two cellos, but he was dissatisfied with it and reworked his score on the advice of Clara Schumann into a sonata for two pianos, before producing this definitive version for strings and piano. This interpretation is particularly delicate as it is all about the balance between the strings and keyboard, an exercise long since mastered by the Konzertmeister of the Berliner.

    Coréalisation Piano**** / Théâtre des Champs-Elysées