Continue without accepting

We respect your privacy

With your consent, we use cookies or similar technologies to store and access personal information such as your visit to this website. You can withdraw your consent or object to processin based on legitimate interest at any time by cliking on "Find out more" or in your privacy policy on this website.

Welcome to the Théâtre des Champs-Elysées website

The Théâtre des Champs-Elysées and its partners set cookies and use non-sensitive information from your device to improve our products and display personalized advertising and content. You can accept or refuse these different operations. To find out more about cookies, the data we use, the processing operations we carry out and the partners with whom we work, you can consult our cookies dedicated page.


    Konzertmeister der Berliner Philharmoniker II

    The second Mozart-Brahms evening with the eminent Konzertmeister der Berliner Philharmoniker.

    Edgar Moreau, Amihai Grosz
    Edgar Moreau © Julien Mignot, Amihai Grosz - Edith Held

    Guy Braunstein | violin
    Christoph Streuli | violin
    Edgar Moreau  | cello
    Amihai Grosz | viola
    Wenzel Fuchs | clarinet
    Sunwook Kim | piano

    Mozart  Piano Quartet No. 2 K. 493
    Brahms  Piano Quartet No. 3 op. 60
    Brahms   Quintet with clarinet op. 115

    A second rendez-vous with the Konzertmeister of the Berliner Philharmoniker and their Mozart-Brahms counterpoint programme. The evening will begin with the quartet with piano K. 493, a relatively unusual formation in the history of music at which very few composers have tried their hand since Mozart, showing instead a marked preference for a trio with piano. Mozart was therefore blazing a trail when he embarked on the composition of his quartets with piano, and the second, K.493, is a “fusion of a quartet and concerto” as has been highlighted by his biographers Jean and Brigitte Massin. Brahms composed three quartets for piano. The third and last of these, Opus 60, was reworked several times, but remains the most accomplished in its masterly writing. To round off the evening, we have the sumptuous quintet with clarinet of Opus 115, one of the most accomplished works both in the literature for clarinet and in the works of Brahms.

    Coréalisation Piano**** / Théâtre des Champs-Elysées