Continue without accepting

We respect your privacy

With your consent, we use cookies or similar technologies to store and access personal information such as your visit to this website. You can withdraw your consent or object to processin based on legitimate interest at any time by cliking on "Find out more" or in your privacy policy on this website.

Welcome to the Théâtre des Champs-Elysées website

The Théâtre des Champs-Elysées and its partners set cookies and use non-sensitive information from your device to improve our products and display personalized advertising and content. You can accept or refuse these different operations. To find out more about cookies, the data we use, the processing operations we carry out and the partners with whom we work, you can consult our cookies dedicated page.


    Orchestre National de France

    Emmanuel Krivine  direction
    Julia Fischer  violin 

    The “National” and its conductor Emmanuel Krivine are in good company with violin virtuoso Julia Fischer

    Emmanuel Krivine, Julia Fischer
    Emmanuel Krivine © Chrustophe Abramovitz / Julia Fischer © Felix Broede

    Debussy Prélude à l’après-midi d’un faune
    Bartók Violin Concerto No. 2
    Mussorgski / Ravel Pictures at an Exhibition

    The Orchestre National de France and its musical director are on familiar ground with tonight’s repertoire of Prélude à l’Après-midi d’un faune by Debussy and Ravel’s version of Mussorgsky’s Pictures at an Exhibition. Bartók’s Violin Concerto No. 2, composed in 1939 – a masterpiece in the genre – will be performed by the great German violinist Julia Fischer. She has long since established her credentials with her breathtaking virtuosity in some of the most demanding works in the concerto repertoire, from Brahms to Tchaikovsky, and from Prokofiev to Britten.

    Coproduction Théâtre des Champs-Elysées / Radio France
    France Musique broadcasts this concert.