Continue without accepting

We respect your privacy

With your consent, we use cookies or similar technologies to store and access personal information such as your visit to this website. You can withdraw your consent or object to processin based on legitimate interest at any time by cliking on "Find out more" or in your privacy policy on this website.

Welcome to the Théâtre des Champs-Elysées website

The Théâtre des Champs-Elysées and its partners set cookies and use non-sensitive information from your device to improve our products and display personalized advertising and content. You can accept or refuse these different operations. To find out more about cookies, the data we use, the processing operations we carry out and the partners with whom we work, you can consult our cookies dedicated page.


    Elisabeth Leonskaja  piano 


    Elisabeth Leonskaja
    Elisabeth Leonskaja © Marco Borggreve

    Beethoven Sonata No. 27 Op. 90
    Chopin 2 Polonaises Op. 26
    Nocturne Op. 55 No. 2, Nocturne Op. 15 No. 1
    Schumann Sonata No. 2 Op. 22
    Schubert Sonata No. 5 D. 845

    The Russian keyboard doyenne dazzled us last season with her solo Schubert performances and works by Brahms for chamber orchestra. She is making a return visit this season with a programme featuring some of the finest works from the Romantic repertoire. Beethoven’s Sonata opus 90, followed by two Polonaises and two Nocturnes by Chopin will keep us in suspense until the tender finale of two sonatas by Schumann and Schubert in the second half of the programme. The full beauty of this performer’s skilful phrasing and noble playing will be revealed in these works.

    Production Piano****