Continue without accepting

We respect your privacy

With your consent, we use cookies or similar technologies to store and access personal information such as your visit to this website. You can withdraw your consent or object to processin based on legitimate interest at any time by cliking on "Find out more" or in your privacy policy on this website.

Welcome to the Théâtre des Champs-Elysées website

The Théâtre des Champs-Elysées and its partners set cookies and use non-sensitive information from your device to improve our products and display personalized advertising and content. You can accept or refuse these different operations. To find out more about cookies, the data we use, the processing operations we carry out and the partners with whom we work, you can consult our cookies dedicated page.


    Nikolaï Lugansky  piano


    Nikolaï Lugansky
    Nikolaï Lugansky © Marco Borggreve

    Following the government's decision to limit all gatherings to 100 people, Nikolaï Lugansky has to postpone his recital to June 12, 2020.
    - If this new date suits you, you just have to keep your ticket - or your tickets - which will keep its validity.
    - Otherwise, send us your ticket (s) before May 29 so that we can reimburse you.
    Thank you for your understanding

    Beethoven Sonata No. 28 Op. 101
    Sonata No. 23 Op. 57 « Appassionata »
    Franck Prélude, aria et finale Prélude, choral et fugue

    He is unrivalled in the works of Rachmaninov, Prokofiev and Tchaikovsky, but it would be unfair to pigeonhole him in this repertoire in which he excels as he can bring his sensitivity to bear on the work of many other composers. Beethoven and César Franck have been part of his performance repertoire for some time. The triptych of the Prelude, Choral et Fugue by César Franck – a fine tribute to the French repertoire which the Russian pianist regularly includes in his programmes – is a complex score whose sinuous harmonies and elegant counterpoint introduce an element of the unexpected. The performer must pay close attention to every detail and achieve the perfect balance of sound required by the three distinct parts, while retaining their overall coherence. An homage to Bach which owes much to Liszt.

    Jeanine Roze Production