Continue without accepting

We respect your privacy

With your consent, we use cookies or similar technologies to store and access personal information such as your visit to this website. You can withdraw your consent or object to processin based on legitimate interest at any time by cliking on "Find out more" or in your privacy policy on this website.

Welcome to the Théâtre des Champs-Elysées website

The Théâtre des Champs-Elysées and its partners set cookies and use non-sensitive information from your device to improve our products and display personalized advertising and content. You can accept or refuse these different operations. To find out more about cookies, the data we use, the processing operations we carry out and the partners with whom we work, you can consult our cookies dedicated page.


    Orchestre de chambre de Paris

    Andrea Marcon  direction 
    Francesco Piemontesi  piano


    Andrea Marcon, Francesco Piemontesi
    Andrea Marcon © Marco Borggreve / Francesco Piemontesi © Marco Borggreve

    Mozart Idomeneo, Overture
    Piano Concerto No. 19 K. 459
    Schubert Symphony No. 5 D. 485

    A passionate devotee of Early Music, refined harpsichordist, and Italian baroque specialist, conductor Andrea Marcon, founder of the Venice Baroque Orchestra, is known for successfully reviving Vivaldi concertos and little-known works by Frescobaldi. This time, he devotes himself to Mozart and Schubert for an evening. Swiss-Italian Francesco Piemontesi is one of the most sought-after pianists of the moment, who has scooped the most prestigious prizes, partnered Yuri Bashmet and the Emerson Quartet on stage, and been hailed as ‘the new Brendel’ by the exacting British press, which praises the way in which he “combines stunning technique with an intellectual capacity that few can match.” His in-depth knowledge of Mozart, fêted in Salzburg, is sure to delight in Piano Concerto No. 19, in an evening which will be both fiery and effervescent, light-hearted and solemn or – to put it simply – quintessentially Italian.

    Production Orchestre de chambre de Paris