Continue without accepting

We respect your privacy

With your consent, we use cookies or similar technologies to store and access personal information such as your visit to this website. You can withdraw your consent or object to processin based on legitimate interest at any time by cliking on "Find out more" or in your privacy policy on this website.

Welcome to the Théâtre des Champs-Elysées website

The Théâtre des Champs-Elysées and its partners set cookies and use non-sensitive information from your device to improve our products and display personalized advertising and content. You can accept or refuse these different operations. To find out more about cookies, the data we use, the processing operations we carry out and the partners with whom we work, you can consult our cookies dedicated page.


    Concerto Köln

    Jesús Merino  first violin and direction

    The Sunday Morning Concert series opens with the Concerto Köln playing Bach and Geminiani

    Concerto Köln
    Concerto Köln © Haralf Hoffmann

    Bach Harpsichord Concerto BWV 1052
    Geminiani Concerto grosso « La Follia » from Corelli
    Bach Suite and Overture No. 1 for orchestra BWV 1066

    This season, Concerto Köln and first violin Jesús Merino begin the Sunday Morning Concert series in the 18th century with German and Italian composers Bach and Geminiani. A hugely gifted violinist and renowned theorist, Francesco Geminiani’s name has gone down in history principally for his concerto grosso arrangements of sonatas by his master Corelli, one of the best-known of which is being performed by the quartet today.

    Unnumbered seating
    Under 9 : Free ticket to collect at the control desk on the morning of the concert
    Coréalisation Jeanine Roze Production / Théâtre des Champs-Elysées