Continue without accepting

We respect your privacy

With your consent, we use cookies or similar technologies to store and access personal information such as your visit to this website. You can withdraw your consent or object to processin based on legitimate interest at any time by cliking on "Find out more" or in your privacy policy on this website.

Welcome to the Théâtre des Champs-Elysées website

The Théâtre des Champs-Elysées and its partners set cookies and use non-sensitive information from your device to improve our products and display personalized advertising and content. You can accept or refuse these different operations. To find out more about cookies, the data we use, the processing operations we carry out and the partners with whom we work, you can consult our cookies dedicated page.


    Orchestre Consuelo

    Victor Julien-Laferrière | direction and cello
    David Fray | piano

    Cellist Victor-Julien Laferrière and pianist David Fray perform a programme of Tchaikovsky, Prokofiev and Beethoven.
    Victor Julien-Laferrière
    Victor Julien-Laferrière © Jean-Baptiste Millot

    Mozart  Don Giovanni, overture K. 527
    Tchaikovsky  Variations on a Rococo Theme for Cello and Orchestra Op. 33
    Beethoven  Piano Concerto No. 3 Op. 37
    Prokofiev  Symphony No. 1 Op. 25 « Classique »

    Tchaikovsky composed his Variations on a Rococo Theme in 1877 as a tribute to late 18th century music and the “style galant” which he enjoyed. Often virtuosic to the point of being acrobatic, they require a performer with an absolute mastery of their instrument. For his first symphony, Prokofiev was also inspired by the 18th century, in particular Haydn’s symphonies, hence the nickname “Classical”. 

    Concert broadcast by France Musique in Le Concert de 20h