Grigory Sokolov | piano

The traditional annual visit from pianist Grigory Sokolov, with his trademark six encores.

Grigory Sokolov
Grigory Sokolov © Anna Flegontova


Purcell  A Ground in Gamut Z. 645, Suite No. 2 Z. 661
A new Irish Tune Z. 646, A new Scotch « The Cibell » Z.T. 678
Suite No. 4 Z. 663, Rondo Z.T. 684
Suite Z. 668, Chaconne Z.T. 680
Mozart Sonata for piano No. 13 K. 333 / 315c
Adagio in B minor K. 540


Colossus, extraordinary being, eccentric celebrity, titan, living legend. There are no half-measures when it comes to the labels applied to Grigory Sokolov in the press or after his performances which are nothing less than events. These desperate attempts to describe a contemporary performer who defies classification are doomed to failure. How can you describe the completely unique elements which this genius detects in each note? 

Production Jeanine Roze Production

Continue without accepting

We respect your privacy

With your consent, we use cookies or similar technologies to store and access personal information such as your visit to this website. You can withdraw your consent or object to processin based on legitimate interest at any time by cliking on "Find out more" or in your privacy policy on this website.

Welcome to the Théâtre des Champs-Elysées website

The Théâtre des Champs-Elysées and its partners set cookies and use non-sensitive information from your device to improve our products and display personalized advertising and content. You can accept or refuse these different operations. To find out more about cookies, the data we use, the processing operations we carry out and the partners with whom we work, you can consult our cookies dedicated page.