Continue without accepting

We respect your privacy

With your consent, we use cookies or similar technologies to store and access personal information such as your visit to this website. You can withdraw your consent or object to processin based on legitimate interest at any time by cliking on "Find out more" or in your privacy policy on this website.

Welcome to the Théâtre des Champs-Elysées website

The Théâtre des Champs-Elysées and its partners set cookies and use non-sensitive information from your device to improve our products and display personalized advertising and content. You can accept or refuse these different operations. To find out more about cookies, the data we use, the processing operations we carry out and the partners with whom we work, you can consult our cookies dedicated page.


    Deborah Nemtanu | violin
    Sarah Nemtanu | violin
    Adrien La Marca | alto
    Christian-Pierre La Marca | cello
    Florent Pujuila | clarinet

    It’s a family affair as the Nemtanu and La Marca siblings celebrate the spirit of Vienna.

    Deborah & Sarah Nemtanu
    Deborah & Sarah Nemtanu © Marco Borggreve
    Adrien La Marca
    Adrien La Marca © Marco Borggreve
    Christian-Pierre La Marca
    Christian-Pierre La Marca © Marco Borggreve
    Florent Pujuila
    Florent Pujuila © Jean-Baptiste Millot

    Schubert Quartet No. 12 op. posth. D. 713 "Quartettsatz"
    Webern Slow Movement for String Quartet "Langsamer Satz"
    Brahms Quintet for clarinet and strings op. 115

    This is a family affair: the Nemtanu sisters blend their violin strings with the deeper sounds of the La Marca brothers for an extremely varied programme of works which are Viennese by birth or by adoption. After the opening thrill of String Quartet No. 12 by Franz Schubert, only the first movement of which he completed, we have the Slow Movement by Webern, a modest endorsement of confidence in tonal language dating from 1905. Florent Pujuila, the clarinettist with the Orchestre de chambre de Paris, joins them for Opus 115 by Johannes Brahms, the quintet of “old age” informed by the warm and delicate sonority of the legendary Richard Mühlfeld (1856-1907). Ideal for bringing autumn hues to a Parisian winter.

    Coréalisation Jeanine Roze Production / Théâtre des Champs-Elysées