Continue without accepting

We respect your privacy

With your consent, we use cookies or similar technologies to store and access personal information such as your visit to this website. You can withdraw your consent or object to processin based on legitimate interest at any time by cliking on "Find out more" or in your privacy policy on this website.

Welcome to the Théâtre des Champs-Elysées website

The Théâtre des Champs-Elysées and its partners set cookies and use non-sensitive information from your device to improve our products and display personalized advertising and content. You can accept or refuse these different operations. To find out more about cookies, the data we use, the processing operations we carry out and the partners with whom we work, you can consult our cookies dedicated page.


    Emmanuel Pahud | flute
    Trevor Pinnock | harpsichord
    Jonathan Manson | cello

    Emmanuel Pahud, Trevor Pinnock and Jonathan Mason – a top-flight trio for a morning of Bach.

    Emmanuel Pahud, Trevor Pinnock, Jonathan Manson
    Emmanuel Pahud © D. Felix, Trevor Pinnock © G. Collett, Jonathan Manson © M. Borggreve

    Bach Sonata for flute and continuo BWV 1034
    Sonata for flute and harpsichord BWV 1030
    Suite for solo cello No. 1 BWV 1007
    Sonata for flute and continuo BWV 1035

    No need for a baroque traverso to engage in dialogue with the intelligent harpsichord of Trevor Pinnock: “the most instantly appealing feature of these interpretations is their touching and gentle beauty; Emmanuel Pahud never forces the sound and keeps control throughout, without becoming stiff in the upper register or tense in the lower register,” according to Gramophone in 2008, the year in which their complete works of Bach for flute and continuo was released (Warner). Fifteen years later, the two partners are making a return with two church sonatas (BWV 1034 and 1035) and the ambitious B minor (BWV 1030), which has some of the qualities of concertante writing. Jonathan Manson, for his part, will delight us with the first of the six Suites for solo cello, with its famous prelude.

    Coréalisation Jeanine Roze Production / Théâtre des Champs-Elysées