Continue without accepting

We respect your privacy

With your consent, we use cookies or similar technologies to store and access personal information such as your visit to this website. You can withdraw your consent or object to processin based on legitimate interest at any time by cliking on "Find out more" or in your privacy policy on this website.

Welcome to the Théâtre des Champs-Elysées website

The Théâtre des Champs-Elysées and its partners set cookies and use non-sensitive information from your device to improve our products and display personalized advertising and content. You can accept or refuse these different operations. To find out more about cookies, the data we use, the processing operations we carry out and the partners with whom we work, you can consult our cookies dedicated page.


    Lucas et Arthur Jussen | piano

    Dutch sibling prodigies Lucas and Arthur Jussen with a morning performance of piano duets.

    Lucas et Arthur Jussen
    Lucas et Arthur Jussen © Marco Borggreve

    Mozart  Sonata for two pianos K. 448
    Schubert  Lebensstürme for four hands D. 947
    Stravinsky  The Rite of Spring (version for two pianos)

    According to the late Neville Marriner, piano prodigy brothers Lukas and Arthur Jussen are “Not just two good pianists who play together, each brother can feel the most fleeting and individual moments of the other’s performance”. From the height of their twenty years, the Dutch brothers will reappraise Mozart and Schubert back to back. A century after the scandal caused by première of The Rite of Spring in this very venue under the baton of Pierre Monteux – to which Nijinsky’s choreography certainly contributed – they will tackle a version for two pianos of the ballet with its daunting rhythms described by Stravinsky as a “series of ceremonies from Old Russia”.

    Coréalisation Jeanine Roze Production / Théâtre des Champs-Elysées