Continue without accepting

We respect your privacy

With your consent, we use cookies or similar technologies to store and access personal information such as your visit to this website. You can withdraw your consent or object to processin based on legitimate interest at any time by cliking on "Find out more" or in your privacy policy on this website.

Welcome to the Théâtre des Champs-Elysées website

The Théâtre des Champs-Elysées and its partners set cookies and use non-sensitive information from your device to improve our products and display personalized advertising and content. You can accept or refuse these different operations. To find out more about cookies, the data we use, the processing operations we carry out and the partners with whom we work, you can consult our cookies dedicated page.


    Les Siècles

    François-Xavier Roth | direction
    Chouchane Siranossian | violin

    An hour-long musical journey from Mozart to Beethoven, conducted with a commentary by François-Xavier Roth.

    Photo de François-Xavier Roth © François Sechet
    François-Xavier Roth © François Sechet

    Musical journey from Mozart to Beethoven, music told by François-Xavier Roth

    An hour-long event of excerpts from pieces by Mozart and Beethoven enriched with explanations and listening notes by conductor François-Xavier Roth. Beethoven’s only violin concerto was a real hit. Performers consider this incredible “love poem in musical form” to be one of the most perfect in the entire repertoire. Young Armenian violinist Chouchane Siranossian is equally at home with early music, and classical and contemporary repertoire. We are treated to another hit from the symphonic repertoire with excerpts from Mozart’s last symphony – the “Jupiter”. Mozart’s genius is at its peak as formal logic meets epic inspiration.

    Coproduction Théâtre des Champs-Elysées | Les Siècles