Continue without accepting

We respect your privacy

With your consent, we use cookies or similar technologies to store and access personal information such as your visit to this website. You can withdraw your consent or object to processin based on legitimate interest at any time by cliking on "Find out more" or in your privacy policy on this website.

Welcome to the Théâtre des Champs-Elysées website

The Théâtre des Champs-Elysées and its partners set cookies and use non-sensitive information from your device to improve our products and display personalized advertising and content. You can accept or refuse these different operations. To find out more about cookies, the data we use, the processing operations we carry out and the partners with whom we work, you can consult our cookies dedicated page.


    Mikhaïl Pletnev | piano
    Gidon Kremer | violin
    Giedrė Dirvanauskaitė  | cello

    Mikhaïl Pletnev and Gidon Kremer are joined by cellist Giedrė Dirvanauskaitė for an evening tinged with nostalgia.

    Photo de Mikhaïl Pletnev © J. L. Neveu
    Mikhaïl Pletnev © J. L. Neveu
    Gidon Kremer-Giedrė Dirvanauskaitė
    Gidon Kremer © GK Angie -Giedrė Dirvanauskaitė © DR

    Mozart  Sonata for violin and piano No. 21 K. 304
    Schubert  Sonata for violin and piano Op. 162 D. 574 « Grand Duo »
    Tchaikovsky  Trio for piano Op. 50 « Hommage à l’artiste »

    Pletnev is not only a major representative of the Russian school of piano but a peerless performer of all the standards on the international circuit. After a long absence from avenue Montaigne, he made his comeback last season with a programme of Brahms and Dvořák. He returns this season in the company of violinist Gidon Kremer and cellist Giedrė Dirvanauskaitė, a member of the Kremerata Baltica founded by Kremer, for an evening tinged with nostalgia. They will open with Mozart’s Sonata for Violin and Piano K. 304, the only sonata in E minor, composed after a period of bereavement, and follow it up with Schubert’s Sonata opus 162 which is also bathed in nostalgia. In the second half, Tchaikovsky’s Trio “as a tribute to a great artist”, which lasts almost 45 minutes and makes huge demands on the performers, will bring the evening to a close with its soft elegiac tones.

    Coproduction Productions Internationales Albert Sarfati | Théâtre des Champs-Elysées