Continue without accepting

We respect your privacy

With your consent, we use cookies or similar technologies to store and access personal information such as your visit to this website. You can withdraw your consent or object to processin based on legitimate interest at any time by cliking on "Find out more" or in your privacy policy on this website.

Welcome to the Théâtre des Champs-Elysées website

The Théâtre des Champs-Elysées and its partners set cookies and use non-sensitive information from your device to improve our products and display personalized advertising and content. You can accept or refuse these different operations. To find out more about cookies, the data we use, the processing operations we carry out and the partners with whom we work, you can consult our cookies dedicated page.


    Emmanuel Pahud | flute
    Maja Avramovic | violin
    Joaquín Riquelme García | alto
    Tim Park | cello

    A celebration of the seasons with Emmanuel Pahud and some chamber musician friends.

    Emmanuel Pahud
    Emmanuel Pahud © Fabien Monthubert
    Maja Avramovic
    Maja Avramovic © BPO
    Joaquin Riquelme Garcia
    Joaquin Riquelme Garcia © DR
    Tim Park
    Tim Park © DR

    Mozart  Quartet for flute and strings No. 1 K. 285
     Quartet for flute and strings No. 3 K. Anh 171/285b
    Dvořák  String Quartet No. 12 Op. 96 B. 179 "American 
    (transcription for flute and string trio by Stephan Koncz)

    A member of the Berliner Philharmoniker of thirty years standing, Emmanuel Pahud will be joined by two colleagues from the prestigious orchestra – violinist Maja Avramovic and viola player Joaquín Riquelme García – to bewitch us with Mozart’s work for flute. The impulsive K. 285b, on which Mozart began work in Mannheim on Christmas Day 1777, brings us a hint of spring before winter sets in. The second half of the programme ventures even further afield, as the windows of the Théâtre des Champs-Elysées open wide onto vistas of Iowa. The flautist will perform a transcription of Dvořák’s American Quartet by his friend the cellist Stephan Koncz, who also plays in the Berliner Philharmoniker. It’s summer in the New World!

    Coréalisation Jeanine Roze Production | Théâtre des Champs-Elysées