Continue without accepting

We respect your privacy

With your consent, we use cookies or similar technologies to store and access personal information such as your visit to this website. You can withdraw your consent or object to processin based on legitimate interest at any time by cliking on "Find out more" or in your privacy policy on this website.

Welcome to the Théâtre des Champs-Elysées website

The Théâtre des Champs-Elysées and its partners set cookies and use non-sensitive information from your device to improve our products and display personalized advertising and content. You can accept or refuse these different operations. To find out more about cookies, the data we use, the processing operations we carry out and the partners with whom we work, you can consult our cookies dedicated page.


    Les Musiciens de Saint-Julien
    François Lazarevitch | flute and direction
    Julie Roset | soprano

    Handel’s evergreen hit for flute and voice.

    Les Musiciens de Saint-Julien
    Les Musiciens de Saint-Julien © Jean-Baptiste Millot

    Handel, sweet bird
    Handel  « Sweet bird », aria from Il Penseroso ed il Moderato, with solo flute
    Tra le fiamme, cantate for soprano, viola da gamba, oboe, two recorders and strings
    Concerto grosso Op. 6 No. 3
    « No, no I’ll take no less », aria from Semele
    « Ombre, piante, urne funeste! », aria from Rodelinda, with solo flute
    Concerto for recorder Op. 4 No. 5
    « Augeletti che cantate », aria from Rinaldo, with solo piccolo recorder
    « Neghittosi, or voi che fate », aria from Ariodante

     Young audience workshops  Flûte en bois, flûte en or, flûte alors ! (7-10 years old) 

    Handel is often associated with flamboyant virtuosity. This will be on full display in extracts from Semele and Ariodante in this morning’s programme. However, the Musiciens de Saint-Julien will begin with a melancholy passage from L’Allegro, il Penseroso ed il Moderato, before moving onto a delicate cantata composed in his youth. François Lazarevitch’s musicians will bring out the full spectrum of musical colour of sung passages and instrumental pieces, including a transcription of Organ Concerto HWV 293. They will be joined by Julie Roset, whose performances of Handel have already attracted attention. According to Diapason, her soprano recital with Leonardo García Alarcón last year at Ricercar revealed a “fresh and full voice”, “diaphanous projection”, and a “heavenly tone”. 

    Coréalisation Jeanine Roze Production | Théâtre des Champs-Elysées