Continue without accepting

We respect your privacy

With your consent, we use cookies or similar technologies to store and access personal information such as your visit to this website. You can withdraw your consent or object to processin based on legitimate interest at any time by cliking on "Find out more" or in your privacy policy on this website.

Welcome to the Théâtre des Champs-Elysées website

The Théâtre des Champs-Elysées and its partners set cookies and use non-sensitive information from your device to improve our products and display personalized advertising and content. You can accept or refuse these different operations. To find out more about cookies, the data we use, the processing operations we carry out and the partners with whom we work, you can consult our cookies dedicated page.


    Zhang Haochen | piano 

    A signature Liszt programme by Zhang Haochen, a performer of extraordinary prowess, who is new to French audiences.

    Photo de Zhang Haochen - Droits réservés
    Zhang Haochen - Droits réservés

    Schubert  Sonata D. 894
    Liszt  12 Transcendental Etudes  

    Following the time-honoured pattern, Zhang Haochen won the Van Cliburn piano competition in 2009, and has played in the most prestigious concert venues with the finest orchestras – but not often in France. Not merely a virtuoso with extraordinary technical ability, but also a poet who seeks inspiration in the quiet meditation of Buddhist temples, he has rerecorded Liszt’s Transcendental Etudes, and will be playing them in their entirety this evening. In the first half, he will demonstrate the artistic integrity which holds the key to his entire repertoire with Schubert’s most meditative sonata, the Sonata in G major D 894.

    Coréalisation MM Arts | Théâtre des Champs-Elysées