Continue without accepting

We respect your privacy

With your consent, we use cookies or similar technologies to store and access personal information such as your visit to this website. You can withdraw your consent or object to processin based on legitimate interest at any time by cliking on "Find out more" or in your privacy policy on this website.

Welcome to the Théâtre des Champs-Elysées website

The Théâtre des Champs-Elysées and its partners set cookies and use non-sensitive information from your device to improve our products and display personalized advertising and content. You can accept or refuse these different operations. To find out more about cookies, the data we use, the processing operations we carry out and the partners with whom we work, you can consult our cookies dedicated page.


    St-Petersburg Philharmonic Orchestra

    Yuri Temirkanov  direction
    Boris Berezovsky  piano 

    Yuri Temirkanov pursues his musical journey across Central Europe with Brahms and Dvořák in the company of Boris Berezovsky.

    Yuri Temirkanov, Boris Berezovsky
    Yuri Temirkanov © Vladimir Postnov / Boris Berezovsky © Juri Bogomaz

    Brahms Piano Concerto No. 2 Op. 83
    Dvořák Symphony No. 9 « New World Symphony »

    Approximate running time
    1st part: 45mn - Intermission: 20mn - 2nd part: 40mn

    In the second of their traditional annual performances, the St Petersburg Orchestra and its conductor Yuri Temirkanov pursue their journey across Central Europe. Echoing Schumann on the previous evening, Brahms’s Second Piano Concerto is characterised by quasi-symphonic soaring flights on the piano with which Boris Berezovsky will be quite at home. The hugely famous and cosmopolitan New World Symphony by composer Dvořák, was composed during his stay in the United States and expresses universal sentiments. This piece celebrates mankind, irrespective of culture or nation, differences or destinies. A message which is still just as relevant today.

    Production Théâtre des Champs-Elysées