Continue without accepting

We respect your privacy

With your consent, we use cookies or similar technologies to store and access personal information such as your visit to this website. You can withdraw your consent or object to processin based on legitimate interest at any time by cliking on "Find out more" or in your privacy policy on this website.

Welcome to the Théâtre des Champs-Elysées website

The Théâtre des Champs-Elysées and its partners set cookies and use non-sensitive information from your device to improve our products and display personalized advertising and content. You can accept or refuse these different operations. To find out more about cookies, the data we use, the processing operations we carry out and the partners with whom we work, you can consult our cookies dedicated page.


    Berliner Philharmoniker Konzertmeister I

    Three of Mozart's most beautiful quintets by the Konzertmeister of the Berlin Philharmonic.

    Guy Braunstein, Amihai Grosz
    Guy Braunstein © Boaz Arad, Amihai Grosz © Edith Held
    Christoph Streuli, Ulrich Knörzer, Wenzel Fuchs
    Christoph Streuli, Ulrich Knörzer, Wenzel Fuchs - DR
    Edgar Moreau
    Edgar Moreau © Julien Mignot

    Guy Braunstein | violin
    Christoph Streuli | violin
    Ulrich Knörzer | viola
    Amihai Grosz | viola
    Edgar Moreau | cello
    Wenzel Fuchs | clarinet

    Berliner Philharmoniker Konzertmeister I
    Mozart String Quintet No. 3 K. 515, String Quintet No. 4 K. 516 Quintet with clarinet K. 581 

    Boccherini and Michael Haydn had paved the way for five-part chamber music, and Mozart gave it its letters of nobility, whose String Quintets K 515 and 516 represent the apogee of the genre in his repertoire. Due to their size and architecture, they are two incredibly demanding pieces whose brilliance and solar joy radiantly reflect a spirituality clearly assumed by the composer. The Clarinet Quintet K 581, another masterpiece, is the story of a friendship that links Wolfgang from his arrival in Vienna in 1781 with Anton Stadler, one of the greatest virtuosos of his time, and a member of the Imperial Court Chapel. Together, they played in the Masonic circles of the Austrian capital, and the composer wrote for him his concerto, the Kegelstatt Trio, the famous solos of The Clemency of Titus and this quintet composed two years before his death. His interpretation is particularly delicate because everything is a question of balance, a concept that the Berliner Konzertmeisters have long mastered.

    COREALISATION Piano**** / Théâtre des Champs-Elysées

    You may also like

    Berliner Philharmoniker Konzertmeister II

    Mozart, Schumann

    Second evening with the Konzertmeister of the Berlin Philharmonic with Mozart and Schumann.

    Elisabeth Leonskaja

    Mozart, Berg, Brahms

    The keyboard doyenne for an evening with Mozart and Brahms peppered with Viennese modernity.