Continue without accepting

We respect your privacy

With your consent, we use cookies or similar technologies to store and access personal information such as your visit to this website. You can withdraw your consent or object to processin based on legitimate interest at any time by cliking on "Find out more" or in your privacy policy on this website.

Welcome to the Théâtre des Champs-Elysées website

The Théâtre des Champs-Elysées and its partners set cookies and use non-sensitive information from your device to improve our products and display personalized advertising and content. You can accept or refuse these different operations. To find out more about cookies, the data we use, the processing operations we carry out and the partners with whom we work, you can consult our cookies dedicated page.


    Igor Levit | piano

    With Igor Levit, symphonic repertoire meets Brahmsian intimacy.

    Igor Levit
    Igor Levit © Felix Broede

    Mahler  Adagio from Symphony No. 10 (piano arrangement by Ronald Stevenson)
    Brahms  Four Pieces for piano Op. 119
    Beethoven  Symphony No. 3 op. 55 « Eroica » (piano arrangement by Franz Liszt)

    The press and audiences alike rave about every appearance by the young German-Russian pianist Igor Levit, who is now a member of the international keyboard elite. Although he is in step with the times (he is extremely active on social media and busy with civic engagements), he is an artist who prefers depth to undue haste. Although his personal passion is the German repertoire (he is performing Brahms’ Concerto No. 2 with the Wiener Philharmoniker at the start of the season), Bach, and the Viennese classicism of Beethoven which have made his name, he is not averse to pursuing less well-trodden paths as is the case in this recital. He will perform two piano arrangements of hits from the symphonic repertoire: the Adagio from Mahler’s Symphony No. 10 and Beethoven’s Third. But he also returns to his roots with Klavierstücke from Brahms’ opus 119, the musician’s “lullabies of my suffering” and his last compositions for piano.

    Coréalisation Productions Internationales Albert Sarfati | Théâtre des Champs-Elysées