Continue without accepting

We respect your privacy

With your consent, we use cookies or similar technologies to store and access personal information such as your visit to this website. You can withdraw your consent or object to processin based on legitimate interest at any time by cliking on "Find out more" or in your privacy policy on this website.

Welcome to the Théâtre des Champs-Elysées website

The Théâtre des Champs-Elysées and its partners set cookies and use non-sensitive information from your device to improve our products and display personalized advertising and content. You can accept or refuse these different operations. To find out more about cookies, the data we use, the processing operations we carry out and the partners with whom we work, you can consult our cookies dedicated page.


    Orchestre de chambre de Paris

    Matthias Pintscher | direction
    Deborah Nemtanu | violin
    Jossalyn Jensen | alto

    Matthias Pintscher and the Orchestre de chambre de Paris visit Vienna and Paris.

    Matthias Pintscher
    Matthias Pintscher © Franck Ferville

    Fauré  Masques et Bergamasques, Orchestra Suite Op. 112
    Mozart  Symphony concertante K. 364
    Beethoven  Symphony No. 3 Op. 55 « Eroica »

    Matthias Pintscher was still associated until quite recently with contemporary music. However, for several years the German composer has been expanding his conducting activity in the classical and Romantic repertoire. In the first half of the programme, Deborah Nemtanu and Jossalyn Jensen, soloists with the Orchestre de chambre de Paris, will play together in Mozart’s Sinfonia concertante for violin and viola, with its heart-breaking slow movement. Previously, the concert has opened with Fauré’s Masques et Bergamasques as a prelude to the centenary of the composer’s death which will be celebrated in 2024. The monumental “Eroica” Symphony reflects Beethoven’s admiration for Bonaparte and his dislike of Napoleon I as soon as he proclaimed himself emperor.

    Production Orchestre de chambre de Paris
    France Musique diffuse ce concert le 18 décembre dans le Concert du soir (présenté par Clément Rochefort)