Happy birthday Marielle Nordmann!

A birthday party and harp for Marielle Nordmann's 80th birthday.

Marielle Nordmann
Marielle Nordmann - DR


Marielle Nordmann | harp
Jean-Bernard Pommier, Tanguy de Williencourt | piano
Patrice Fontanarosa, Nicolas Dautricourt, Nemanja Radulovic | violin
Kristina Atanasova
| viola
Dominique de Williencourt, Roland Pidoux | cello
Pierre Génisson | clarinet
Eduardo Garcia | bandoneon
Clara Izambert | harp
Fabien Ruiz | tap dance


Happy birthday Marielle Nordmann!
Two Lieder for two harps
Mendelssohn Romance No.30
Schubert Quintet for 2 cellos Op. posth. 163 D. 956 (Allegro ma non troppo)
Beethoven Sonata for piano and cello Op. 5 No. 2
Fauré Après un rêve for clarinet et harp
Ramirez, Mores 2 Milongas, for harp and bandoneon 
Tchaikovsky Pauline's aria excerpt from The Queen of Spades, for violin and harp
Brahms Quatuor n° 1 op. 25 (rondo alla zingarese)

To read

Like many children of her generation, Marielle Nordmann began her musical education with the piano, but her encounter with the legendary harpist Lily Laskine changed everything - her choice of instrument and her destiny. Under the watchful eye of this great woman, she became her student at the Conservatory and dedicated a biographical work to her a few years later. With her curiosity, her talent and her charm, her penchant for meeting new people, she has been one of the major figures in the history of French music for several decades. Tonight, many of her musician friends and admirers, including Jean-Bernard Pommier, Patrice Fontanarosa, Nicolas Dautricourt, Dominique de Williencourt, Roland Pidoux and Pierre Genisson, will be with her to celebrate her birthday and pay tribute to her remarkable and beautiful career.

PRODUCTION La Musicale de Williencourt

You may also like

Tchaikovsky, Shostakovich

The complicity of a trio to shed light on Tchaikovsky and Shostakovich.


Three of Mozart's most beautiful quintets by the Konzertmeister of the Berlin Philharmonic.

Mozart, Schumann

Second evening with the Konzertmeister of the Berlin Philharmonic with Mozart and Schumann.

Continue without accepting

We respect your privacy

With your consent, we use cookies or similar technologies to store and access personal information such as your visit to this website. You can withdraw your consent or object to processin based on legitimate interest at any time by cliking on "Find out more" or in your privacy policy on this website.

Welcome to the Théâtre des Champs-Elysées website

The Théâtre des Champs-Elysées and its partners set cookies and use non-sensitive information from your device to improve our products and display personalized advertising and content. You can accept or refuse these different operations. To find out more about cookies, the data we use, the processing operations we carry out and the partners with whom we work, you can consult our cookies dedicated page.