Continue without accepting

We respect your privacy

With your consent, we use cookies or similar technologies to store and access personal information such as your visit to this website. You can withdraw your consent or object to processin based on legitimate interest at any time by cliking on "Find out more" or in your privacy policy on this website.

Welcome to the Théâtre des Champs-Elysées website

The Théâtre des Champs-Elysées and its partners set cookies and use non-sensitive information from your device to improve our products and display personalized advertising and content. You can accept or refuse these different operations. To find out more about cookies, the data we use, the processing operations we carry out and the partners with whom we work, you can consult our cookies dedicated page.


    Orchestre de chambre de Paris

    Lars Vogt | direction
    Alban Gerhardt | cello 

    The Paris Chamber Orchestra in the intimate company of cellist Alban Gerhardt.

    Lars Vogt
    Lars Vogt © Giorgia Bertazzi
    Alban Gerardt
    Alban Gerardt © Kauppo Kikkas

    Prokofiev Symphony No. 1 op. 25 "Classical"
    Tchaikovsky Serenade for Strings op. 48
    Shostakovitch Cello Concerto No. 1 op. 107 

    Prokofiev's first symphony, written in February 1917, combines a neo-classical idea straight out of Haydn and Mozart with the singular daring of a 25-year-old. Tchaikovsky's majestic Serenade for Strings unfolds silky melodies and a dazzling waltz. Shostakovich's Concerto No. 1 is an epic for a virtuoso instrumentalist. A choice piece for the great cellist Alban Gerhardt, who sets out to tackle this masterpiece in a relaxed manner: "I approach each work as if it had been written for me. Whoever the composer is, I just try to understand what the work is telling me, and that's what I play."

    PRODUCTION Orchestre de chambre de Paris

    You may also like

    City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra

    Vassily Sinaisky, Patricia Kopatchinskaja

    The City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra wished to dedicate this concert in support of the Ukrainian people.

    Wiener Philharmoniker

    Andris Nelsons

    Andris Nelsons combines Viennese tradition with Russian modernity.

    Sunwook Kim, Clara-Jumi Kang, Edgar Moreau

    Tchaikovsky, Shostakovich

    The perfect fusion of a trio playing Tchaikovsky and Shostakovich.