Alexander Melnikov | piano

A delightful programme of Debussy, Berlioz and Liszt for this new recital by Alexander Melnikov.

Alexander Melnikov
Alexander Melnikov © Julien Mignot


Debussy  Préludes, Livre I
Berlioz-Liszt  Symphony fantastique

To read

After the Second Book of Preludes by Claude Debussy, which still echoes in the ears of music lovers who heard it three years ago, master of colours Alexander Melnikov delivers his vision of the First Book. In the second half, with Liszt’s transcription of the Symphonie fantastique by Berlioz, we will marvel once again at the power of his playing and the ease with which he reinvents the pieces he performs.

Coréalisation MPSZ Associates / Théâtre des Champs-Elysées

You may also like

Schumann, Hersch, Wagner, Liszt

Romantic tradition meets the spirit of jazz with Igor Levit.

Rameau, Chopin, Fauré

Two generations share their passion for music as Dang Thai Son and Bruce Liu play solos and duets.

Chopin, Liszt

Nelson Goerner on a solo excursion into the world of romantic piano.

Continue without accepting

We respect your privacy

With your consent, we use cookies or similar technologies to store and access personal information such as your visit to this website. You can withdraw your consent or object to processin based on legitimate interest at any time by cliking on "Find out more" or in your privacy policy on this website.

Welcome to the Théâtre des Champs-Elysées website

The Théâtre des Champs-Elysées and its partners set cookies and use non-sensitive information from your device to improve our products and display personalized advertising and content. You can accept or refuse these different operations. To find out more about cookies, the data we use, the processing operations we carry out and the partners with whom we work, you can consult our cookies dedicated page.