Continue without accepting

We respect your privacy

With your consent, we use cookies or similar technologies to store and access personal information such as your visit to this website. You can withdraw your consent or object to processin based on legitimate interest at any time by cliking on "Find out more" or in your privacy policy on this website.

Welcome to the Théâtre des Champs-Elysées website

The Théâtre des Champs-Elysées and its partners set cookies and use non-sensitive information from your device to improve our products and display personalized advertising and content. You can accept or refuse these different operations. To find out more about cookies, the data we use, the processing operations we carry out and the partners with whom we work, you can consult our cookies dedicated page.


    Orchestre de chambre de Paris

    Thomas Dausgaard | direction
    Jonathan Fournel | piano

    Danish-born Thomas Dausgaard is the Orchestre’s guest conductor for two bold neoclassical gems by Stravinsky and Strauss.

    Thomas Dausgaard
    Thomas Dausgaard © Thomas Grondhal
    Jonathan Fournel
    Jonathan Fournel © Serge Leblon

    Stravinsky  Pulcinella, suite
    Mozart  Concerto for piano No. 18 K. 456
    Strauss  Der Bürger als Edelmann, suite for orchestra

    Revisiting in passing a famous minuet by Lully, Richard Strauss incorporates Molière’s Bourgeois gentilhomme into an orchestral suite which was premiered in Vienna in 1920. In the same year, in Paris, the Ballets russes premiered Pulcinella, with music by Stravinsky, which radically transforms Pergolese’s work for a new modern context. Two bold neoclassical gems in a concert under the baton of Danish-born Thomas Dausgaard, chief conductor of the BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra. Prefiguring a famous aria from The Marriage of Figaro, Concerto No 18 by Mozart will be very well served by the joyful energy of pianist Jonathan Fournel, winner of the prestigious Queen Elisabeth Competition in 2021.

    Production Orchestre de chambre de Paris

    You may also like

    Les Siècles

    François-Xavier Roth

    The first concert of their residency for Les Siècles and their conductor François-Xavier Roth, featuring Stravinsky’s three iconic ballets.

    Lucas et Arthur Jussen

    Mozart, Schubert, Stravinsky

    Dutch sibling prodigies Lucas and Arthur Jussen with a morning performance of piano duets.

    Orchestre National de France

    Cristian Măcelaru, Diana Damrau

    The Orchestre National de France and its musical director Cristian Măcelaru with the voice of Diana Damrau for the final scene of Capriccio by Strauss.